top of page

Experience the Creative Mind

Inside the Creative Mind

Follow me on my own personal journey of my own creative proces. Documenting the creation and preparation for Peace 'n Jam's newest adventure, 'Inside the Creative Mind'

Blog: Welcome
All Videos

All Videos

Blog: Video Player
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Marek

Document that Creativity

Things are all good to go for each collaboration. For each pair I wanted to meet with them all in person to talk about initial ideas, songs, art, queries. I thought it would be best for the artist and musician to meet in person first to get ideas flowing. I always prefer to meet in person and chat about everything than online. Things just always seem to happen better in person for these types of projects.


I also wanted to ask each person about their inspirations and their own music/art but also their individual creative processes. I wanted to write blog posts on each collaboration. But, after having talked to everyone I felt inspired by what they had all said. It was great to hear these people talk about their passions and their creative processes. I loved hearing the similarities but i found it so interesting how everyone creates so differently, I also wondered what it's like for people who don't think music about the creative process or what it takes to create.


So, sitting in my CMP class, I'm feeling confident. I like my idea, things are underway and on track. For once in my life I'm ahead of schedule.

Everyone is talking about their projects and someone presents a short film they are making. I totally loved their idea and for a moment wished I had done one of my initial ideas. to write a spoken word/poetry song and make a music video exploring mental health issues and my own personal battles. I really enjoy film and media.


Inspiration struck again


Having been inspired by talking with all the collaborating artists and musicians I felt that I would love to film a short documentary about all those involved in my project. I felt really passionate about this idea and so I headed down to the university store the same day and checked out a camera, a tripod and a microphone. I was the woman with a plan.


Now I have very little experience in film. When I was 15 I went to the Glasgow Media Access Centre (GMAC) Summer school where we created a short film. I did this 2 years in a row, one year doing acting and one year doing music. Apart from that I am more of a viewer than a creator. But hey let's give it a go. I've watched and endless amount of documentaries and I can use windows movie maker. All you need basically.


I've got 3 weeks to film and finish editing before the event and 8 interviews to conduct. I've also got a passion that says I CAN get this done and a voice on repeat saying "it will be fine"


I got this!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Greta and Tom

This particular collaboration is looking to be very interesting. Greta is a photography artist who works with conceptual ideas that comment on society, reality and perception. I have always been inspi

bottom of page