top of page

Experience the Creative Mind

Inside the Creative Mind

Follow me on my own personal journey of my own creative proces. Documenting the creation and preparation for Peace 'n Jam's newest adventure, 'Inside the Creative Mind'

Blog: Welcome
All Videos

All Videos

Blog: Video Player
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Marek

This is the end ?

This entire project has been such an amazing and rewarding experience. I cannot begin to explain how much this project has meant to me and how much the encouragement and support of all those involved has made this project what it is.


It has come a long way from where it started. Originally I wanted to do a spoken word music video exploring mental health. Although I am still keeping that idea for a possible future project, I am very glad I decided to go with the event idea. The event itself has developed so much over the past few months too. I never though that I would end up making a documentary too in the end. Getting to work with all these amazing artists and musicians has been one of the best parts about this project. Everyone involved was just as enthusiastic if not more than myself about the event. It was clear that these people cared about the project. I am confident I will continue to work collaboratively and professionally in the future with everyone.


I love putting on events, I have always enjoyed creating something for people to enjoy and creating platforms to other fellow musicians and artists. I always feel that there is an important sense of community in the arts world. It is vitally important that we as artists support and help each other. That is what I always strive to convey within my events and I do see that concept of community manifest itself in many ways.


Throughout my own musical career I have more and more drifted from the performance side. This is in part due to lack of confidence, inspiration and fear. This is in part why I tend to be more comfortable with hosting events. Though whenever I see those around me performing amazingly and working creatively and artistically, there is a yearning inside that just wants to get down and work on something. This is why I ended up filming a documentary. It felt right, it felt possible and it felt like something I could personally put my own creative touch on.


Personally I'm astonished and ecstatic that the entire project and event went so well. The documentary was finished on time (thanks to the nights staying up till 4am editing) everything was ready on time for the event and people not only attended but enjoyed the experience. It was even suggested that this would be the type of thing that would do well at the Edinburgh Fringe and after a quick discussion with everyone involved it's been decided that it would be a perfect idea, myself and everyone seems eager to keep going and keep working together. So, Edinburgh Fringe here we come!

I look forward to the future filled with possibilities, confident in my own artistic abilities and eager to get stuck in to the next project.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Greta and Tom

This particular collaboration is looking to be very interesting. Greta is a photography artist who works with conceptual ideas that comment on society, reality and perception. I have always been inspi

bottom of page