top of page

Experience the Creative Mind

Inside the Creative Mind

Follow me on my own personal journey of my own creative proces. Documenting the creation and preparation for Peace 'n Jam's newest adventure, 'Inside the Creative Mind'

Blog: Welcome
All Videos

All Videos

Blog: Video Player
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Marek

My own Process: Bullet journal


My personalised cover page

One thing that I find helpful in my own creative process and in my daily life is my bullet journal. The general idea of a bullet journal is it is a completely personalised diary/journal. You get a blank note book and create the pages you want, like monthly, weekly or daily calendars. You can also use it for various trackers to keep a track of long- or short-term goals or aspects of your daily life, I use it for things like budget trackers and house cleaning. I also created a habit tracker page which just help me keep a reminder of the little daily goals I want to achieve.

I find that this really helps me keep on track in life, it helps me to plan ahead and keep organized with my work, study, projects and personal life. I end up budgeting better and eating healthier and generally doing a little bit better in a lot of aspects of my life, The journal works rally well to help you reflect on your day and experiences, even to just empty the mind at the end of the day.

Another part of the journal is using it well ... as a journal, to write down your feelings and experiences, maybe not every day but even just once a week, getting to look back can really show you how you've developed. I also find it keeps me at peace that at some point I can look back on some important times in my life. I also include pages like brain dumps where I can just doodle and let my mind wander on the page. I also like to keep a section for lyrics so that whenever it comes to mind, I can quickly jot down any thoughts for lyrics, this I find incredibly helpful as a musician, because the number of good lyrics I have lost because I’ve forgotten where i put that notebook or sticky note.

For 'Inside the Creative Mind' I'm adding some pages to track my goals of the project and track progress of various aspects in the lead up to the event. I feel it will help me keep on track with myself and even the collaborating artists. It will also help me to let my mind wander a little more and help the ideals and the concept grow.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page