top of page

Experience the Creative Mind

Inside the Creative Mind

Follow me on my own personal journey of my own creative proces. Documenting the creation and preparation for Peace 'n Jam's newest adventure, 'Inside the Creative Mind'

Blog: Welcome
All Videos

All Videos

Blog: Video Player
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Marek

Quality Collab

Excited to announce that the first artist - musician collab has begun.


Jamie Daniel Gavin my close friend and his band mates from the local band Jupiter Skies will be working closely with Holly McIntosh to create a piece from a song written by Jupiter Skies.

We had a meeting together last week to just brainstorm some ideas and it went really well.

Listening to a few of their songs, seeing what really spoke to Holly and funnily enough we were sharing a box of quality street. Holly got this inspiration to do a kind of 3D piece that hung from the ceiling in different sections, using the quality street wrappers to create a silhouetted image, possibly using a lot of the reds, oranges and yellows to create a flame/burning effect.


I am incredibly excited to see the results of this work, it really does sound amazing.

Our next meeting will be in a couple of weeks and I should have some more to show you all. I will be showing a lot of the development of this particular collaboration since it is two of my close friends and I am also working with holly to develop the ideas and help with construction.


So, looking forward to some more!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page