top of page

Experience the Creative Mind

Inside the Creative Mind

Follow me on my own personal journey of my own creative proces. Documenting the creation and preparation for Peace 'n Jam's newest adventure, 'Inside the Creative Mind'

Blog: Welcome
All Videos

All Videos

Blog: Video Player
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Marek

The original peace 'n Jam

Peace 'n Jam really begun in early 2018. I started this project as my third year project in university. I wanted to create a local night in Glasgow that had an amazing vibe, an open mic and jam session. My goal was to create an atmosphere of community and family each night, really making everyone comfortable. This is in part so that Peace 'n Jam can be a platform for all performers, no matter age or experience or even talent!

To me this comes from when I was younger and was just starting out performing. I was never that confident and so just turning up to open mic nights alone or for the first time was tough. I wish that I could have found a place i was comfortable in sooner. That's what I aim for in Peace 'n Jam. There was musicians who came along and they had never performed in public before and they were amazing and everyone at the night was so supportive. It really made me glad that I had started Peace 'n Jam, and this project has ended up really close to my heart.


Now I'm taking Peace 'n Jam to a new level, taking the same values I created it from and exploring into music and art.

Here we go!





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page